Several parishioners who are particularly committed to doing social justice work within the parish serve on the parish’s Social Justice Committee.  This Committee is responsible for developing and overseeing a coherent social justice program for the parish that includes four elements: 1) direct service, 2) advocacy, 3) financial support, and 4) parishioner education.

LEARN: view the slideshow from our November 11 panel on immigrants and refugees with Mayor Ted Terry, Marie Marquardt and Frances McBrayer.

SERVE: Volunteer at the Global Village Project, where two of the girls from the refugee family STM sponsored, now attend school. GVP is the only school in the country dedicated to educating refugee girls who have had their education interrupted.Learn more here:

ADVOCATE: Follow action alerts to find out ways to have your voice heard regarding immigration reform at Justice for Immigrants


Current members of the Social Justice Committee:

Nadia Ali 
Gregory Amoroso (Co-chair)
Mesrak Nadew
Frances Collins
Tanya Frazee
Meg Link
Suzanne Mutic
John Oshinski
Sarah Otto  (Co-chair)
Joel Peddle 
Darija Pichanick
John Poelker 
Jessica Prince
Michael Polak 
Anne Spring 
Robert M. Weaver (Co-chair)