Several parishioners who are particularly committed to doing social justice work within the parish serve on the parish’s Social Justice Committee.  This Committee is responsible for developing and overseeing a coherent social justice program for the parish that includes four elements: 1) direct service, 2) advocacy, 3) financial support, and 4) parishioner education.

LEARN: view the slideshow from our November 11 panel on immigrants and refugees with Mayor Ted Terry, Marie Marquardt and Frances McBrayer.

SERVE: Volunteer at the Global Village Project, where two of the girls from the refugee family STM sponsored, now attend school. GVP is the only school in the country dedicated to educating refugee girls who have had their education interrupted.Learn more here:

ADVOCATE: Follow action alerts to find out ways to have your voice heard regarding immigration reform at Justice for Immigrants

Current members of the Social Justice Committee:

Nadia Ali | felinesapiens@gmail.com
Gregory Amoroso | gregoryamoroso@eversheds-sutherland.com (Co-chair)
Mesrak Nadew | mbelatchew@gmail.com
Frances Collins | fcd.work@gmail.com
Tanya Frazee | tanya.frazee@gmail.com
Meg Link | meg@meglinkdesign.com
Suzanne Mutic |xnun58@gmail.com
John Oshinski | jnoshin@emory.edu
Sarah Otto  | sotto@ignatiushouse.org (Co-chair)
Joel Peddle | peddlejoel@gmail.com
Darija Pichanick | darijapichanick@comcast.net
John Poelker | jpoelker1942@gmail.com
Jessica Prince | jessica@princeclan.org
Michael Polak | mcpolak1@comcast.net
Anne Spring | aspring1221@att.net
Robert M. Weaver | rweaver@qcwdr.com (Co-chair)