Advent and Christmas Schedule

Home / Advent and Christmas Schedule

Advent and Christmas at St. Thomas More 2021

Advent Christmas
Sunday, November 28
First Sunday of Advent 

Sunday, December 5
Second Sunday of Advent

Monday, December 6
Women’s Advent by Candlelight
Mulhurn Hall, 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 8
Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary
(Holy Day of Obligation)
Masses:
Tuesday, Dec 7 at 5:30pm
Wednesday, Dec 8 at 12:15pm & 7:00pm

Sunday, December 12
Third Sunday of Advent

Wednesday, December 17
Advent Reconciliation Service
7:00pm

Saturday, December 18
As Joseph Waits: Men’s Advent Morning of Reflection
Church, 9:00am

Sunday, December 19
Fourth Sunday of Advent

Friday, December 24
Christmas Eve
Note: Attendance at each Mass is limited to 300;
reservations open November 29th on the parish website
2:00pm Mass
4:00pm Mass
4:15pm Mass (gym)
6:00pm Mass
9:15pm Lessons and Carols
10:00pm Mass 

 

Saturday, December 25
Christmas Day
Note: Attendance at each Mass is limited to 300;
reservations open November 29th on the parish website9:30am Mass
11:00am Mass
(no afternoon confessions,
no 5:30pm Vigil Mass for Sunday)

Sunday, December 26
Solemnity of the Holy Family

Saturday, January 1
Solemnity of Mary Mother of God
(not a Holy Day of Obligation)
Masses:
Friday, Dec 31 at 5:30pm
Saturday, Jan 1 at 10am

Sunday, January 2

Epiphany

Sunday, January 9
Baptism of the Lord

Ignatius House Advent Retreats
Dec 1, 6, 7 and 8: Advent Day of Reflection
Dec 2-4: Women’s Advent Retreat: The Sounds of Christmas
Dec 10-12: 2-Night Advent Retreat
Dec 28-31: 3-Night Year-End Retreat
Register at Ignatius House